Education Policy Committee Meeting Minutes

DATE: **November 18, 2022**

Faculty/Staff Members: Sonya Comins, Eric Edlund, Christina Knopf, Jennifer Moore, Chris Widdall, Jason Parks, Abby Thomas, Jeff Walkuski,

Student Members: none

Ex-Officio Members: Andrea Robinson-Kuretich, Carol Van Der Karr

Guests: Nancy Diller

Members Absent: Margaret Gichuru

Topic	Comments/Discussion	Action
Approval of minutes	Revision of AGT notes in minutes	Approved with changes
General discussion	Residency requirements for concentrations. Received 16 comments from feedback; Clarify intent: Option 1: add concentration hours to major hours and calculate residency requirements on the total Option 2: ignore concentration hours and calculate residency only on the major part	
Old business		
New business		
Adjourned		Meeting adjourned at: 10:56 am
	Respectfully submitted by Andrea Robinson-Kuretich, 11/18/22	

Note on file naming convention: Please save these minutes as EPC-minutes-<year>-<month>-<day>.docx</day></month></year> so that they will be automatically ordered in the file folders. For example, if a meeting took place on April 1, 2021 then the file name would be EPC-minutes-2021-04-01.docx .